• WHS Mathematics Department

      Jennifer Octeau, Department Chair

          we believe  hard work + determination = success

    The mission of Westerly High School is to create a culture of personalized learning with high expectations that enables all students to become lifelong learners.
     
    Come join our Math Team!!
    We meet after-school on Tuesdays in Room B309

Department Teacher Contacts

  • Alfiero, Pina

    Business:  401-596-2109
    Email:  PAlfiero@westerly.k12.ri.us
      Math Teacher

    Furano, Mark

    Business:  401-596-2109
    Email:  mfurano@westerly.k12.ri.us
      Math teacher

    Maguire, Caitlin (formerly Geer)

    Business:  596-2109
    Email:  Cmaguire@westerly.k12.ri.us

    Jantzen, Alyson (formerly Gordon)

    Business:  596-2109
    Email:  Agorden@westerly.k12.ri.us

    Hamre, Chris

    Business:  401-596-2109
    Email:  cHamre@westerly.k12.ri.us
      Math Teacher

    Larson, Jean

    Business:  401-596-2109
    Email:  jlarson3@westerly.k12.ri.us
      Math teacher

    Livingston, Karen

    Business:  401 596 2109
    Email:  klivingston@westerly.k12.ri.us
      Math teacher

    Octeau, Jennifer

    Business:  401-596-2109
    Email:  jjocteau@westerly.k12.ri.us
      Math teacher (chair)

    Strafach, Sandra

    Business:  401-596-2109
    Email:  sstrafach@westerly.k12.ri.us
      Math teacher

    Sylvia, Gary

    Business:  401-596-2109
    Email:  Gsylvia@westerly.k12.ri.us
      Math Teacher

Math Department Center

  • Need extra help? Math Review

    Math review from Pre-algebra up to Calculus with more topics covered that has step by step explanations of problems can be found at www.khanacademy.org You are only a click away from reviewing the great math concepts of basic skills, pre-algebra, algebra, geometry and more.... Be ready for class this September... refresh your math mind.... enjoy!! www.math.com  

    Comments (-1)
  • Free online graphing Calculators

    www.desmos.com https://my.hrw.com/math06_07/nsmedia/tools/Graph_Calculator/graphCalc.html  

    Comments (-1)
  • "Who Wants to Be a Mathematician?"

    The winner of the contest "Who Wants to Be a Mathematician?" Our own John Perino!!! http://www.ams.org/programs/students/wwtbam/ri-2015  

    Comments (-1)
  • There are no upcoming events to display.

View Calendar